Customer Reviews

Reviews for Dekalb Tire

I have been to Dekalb Tire in Buckhead twice recently for tire replacement and repair. Janet, the manager, was extremely helpful and the service was excellent. Both times, they did the work promptly and at a very fair price. From the street, this looks like a small shop, but it is a full-service operation. I highly recommend them!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Atlanta, GA), March 2, 2017
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

I have been getting my 2003 Ford Taurus serviced at Dekalb Tire for over 6 years.

They have always been fair with me, explaining issues clearly, and only recommending what I actually needed at the time and letting me know what might be coming up in the future.

Courteous service, friendly attitude, clean comfortable waiting area.

I have been dealing with Reese, following him from the Smyrna location to Buckhead.

Love these guys, highly recommend them, they will take care of you and your car!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Smyrna, GA), October 6, 2016
Been a Dunwoody Firestone customer for 30+ yrs.
In one visit became DeKalb Tire customer ---Neal (Mgr.) is 100%
Recommended? Yes |  by (Dunwoody, GA), September 15, 2016
I was traveling back to Indiana and had a blowout on I285. I called DeKalb and talked to Mark about new Michelins for my Audi. Once I got flat changed, I drove straight there and had new Michelins put on. In 45 min. I was back on the road. Mark was one of the finest people I've ever dealt with in a business. He is definitely a great asset to your business. Thanks for helping me!! Samuel Smith
Recommended? Yes |  by (Washington, IN), August 24, 2016
Excellent Experience! Just got a new set of Nitto's at DeKalb Tire in Cumming. Not only was the price a solid $200 lower than anywhere else but the service was amazing. The staff even made a needed adjustment to my vehicle free of charge. I was in and out in less than an hour. What a breath of fresh air from NTB
Recommended? Yes |  by (Cumming, Georgia), August 18, 2016
For the second time in a year, I limped into DeKalb Tire early in the morning with a car problem. This time it was merely a dead battery. They took care of me efficiently and courteously. Great customer service!!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Marietta, Georgia), July 29, 2016
Love love love this place! Been coming for 2 years and have always been very pleased. Neal is so helpful and just runs a phenomenal business in general. They will make recommendations if they have concerns (brake light replacement, etc ) but I've never felt like they pushed additional services that I truly didn't need.
Recommended? No |  by , April 13, 2016
I have done business with your company for a few years now because of James at the Ptree Pkwy location in Forsyth Co. This morning he helped my wife immediately with a minor car issue as she was rushing to the airport. It was just a minor issue, but it's good to know he is nearby at Dekalb. He takes care of customers in the long run, and the word is getting around in the community. Will continue to do business there and recommend Dekalb.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 9, 2016
This was my first time using Dekalb Tire since moving back in the area and it's definitely not my last. I worked with both Neal (Dunwoody) and Mark (Sandy Springs) and they were fantastic. Not only did they price match a new set of tires, but they were quick and courteous. Thanks again, guys.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Dunwoody, GA), February 3, 2016
10/31/2014 - Excellent experience for a first-timer. I blew out a tire near Freedom Parkway late one night and found myself down an unmarked street, less than thrilled to wait 90 minutes for AAA. I almost changed the tire, high heels and all, if not for over-torqued lug nuts! Driving the speed limit on a spare in Atlanta will shorten your life based on aggressive drivers, so I was eager to get a new tire the next day. Both my dealership and Sam's Club would have to order the tire for delivery within 3-5 business days.
One call to Reece at DeKalb Tire on a Friday afternoon, and he said he could have the tire available the next day at 1 pm. From that point on, Reece's follow up was commendable - he called on Saturday to let me know that the tire would arrive shortly after the quoted time. He then called when the tire arrived so I could plan my day. I showed up 30 minutes before closing time and his team took care of me in no time at all. The waiting area includes semi private work stations, magazines, a TV, coffee and water. The bathroom was also clean and there was framed artwork in the common areas. It is evident that the owner cares about the details and the customer experience.
MOST impressive was the handwritten note that I received by mail a week later! Other businesses should take note of this level of service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 20, 2016
9/7/2015 - Excellent service done in a timely manner. Went in for an oil change and tire rotation. I appreciate the honesty; when I asked how the tires looked, I was told "good enough that I can't even recommend an alignment". I'll definitely return to this location.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 20, 2016
12/14/2015 - Exceptional service. Great price. First experience for me and I would not hesitate to recommend. I thought I smelled anti-freeze the other day, so telling that to a repair shop is like asking for trouble.....real or not! These guys checked my truck out and didn't find anything wrong. I'm not sure anything is wrong, but other shops would've taken advantage of that. Yet did not. Honesty is such a crucial part in that business, so they get 5 stars from me.
They also got me in and out, had a nice waiting room with good wifi, and we're very attentive. Great place to consider for your vehicle service needs.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 20, 2016
6/3/2015 - DeKalb Tire is fast and fair on pricing. Far less expensive than Firestone and Goodyear. And I was in and out in an hour.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 20, 2016
11/7/2015 - Not just for tires!
The only other local general auto repair shop in Dunwoody is a very overpriced local service station. But Dekalb Tire now does all of the service on my cars from A/C repair to tuneups and brakes for a reasonable price. The service is excellent and it's all done by SAE certified mechanics. The waiting room is clean but small, so it's a better experience to drop off the car in the morning and pick it up in the afternoon.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 20, 2016
12/2/2015 - One of my front tires on my Cayenne was losing air. I went to the Porsche dealership and they don't repair tires. They recommend buying new, but then you need to have both front tires new so the car is balanced. It was going to cost about $700. My tires are not worn enough to be replaced. I googled and found Dekalb Tire and called them. Neal said he would check it. He checked it and repaired it. He found the hole and patched from the inside. It took about 1hour. The cost was only $20!!! I was floored :-) ! Everyone (especially women) should at least give Dekalb Tire a try before spending money elsewhere. Neal is very honest and is eager to help you save money. This is how you build loyalty! He has already quoted me a price for new tires that is $260 cheaper than the Porsche dealer quoted. I will go to Dekalb Tires from now on!
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 20, 2016
7/5/2015 - Honesty, integrity and value! Best deals on Michelin's in Atlanta. I left knowing that I was treated right. I will definitely come back for service. They did not write me a list of BS suggestions like other shops have. Great experience, quick turnaround!
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 20, 2016
4/27/2015 - I've been taking my family's cars to be serviced at the Sandy Springs DeKalb Tire location for about 6 years now. I can truly say that Mark and his staff have always gone above and beyond, both in their customer service and the work they've done for me.
I have never felt any pressure or felt that my inquires and questions were treated with anything but respect and patience. I have never felt taken advantage of or given the "woman treatment."
When I have needed work on my cars - all of them with many years and miles on them (in particular my Passat, which no mechanic in his right mind wants to work on!), I have spoken with Keenan, who evaluates the repair(s) needed and oversees the work.
Before beginning, Keenan tells me what's wrong, what my options are, how long the repairs will take, the approximate cost, and anything else I might need to know. I have never gone to pick up a vehicle and found out the invoice was more than the estimate given, often it is less.
This business is operated the good old-fashioned way: they earn repeat business by providing great customer service and honest work at a fair price. I can really say I trust them to be looking out for me as a customer they value for the long-run rather than trying to maximize the profit of any single sale. I highly recommend them.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 20, 2016
6/18/2014 - This has been my 2nd trip to DeKalb Tires for new tires. The first visit was to shop out a new set and compare pricing. After visiting another shop and having been given the "woman" treatment and hard sell of needing all 4 RIGHT now for what was an exorbitant amout compared to online pricing (their own website), I went straight to DeKalb. The salesman was up front, honest, and very nice. Only needed 2 tires, had about 25K more miles on the other 2 left (and I did). Tires were less expensive than expected, and wait time was minimal.

This trip I brought just the tire, totally flat. I'm a curb checker. It happens. The owner said it could not be repaired but he'd have a new one for me in about 45 mins. I was there maybe 25. Since I had only gotten the tires recently, he offered a huge discount and knocked off labor. Very, very nice, efficient, honest, and caring. I will buy every tire I ever need for both vehicles here (and with my curb issues and atlanta potholes, there will be more). Thank you, guys, so much!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 20, 2016
6/4/2015 - Great automotive shop to take your vehicle in for normal maintenance, aftermarket installation, repair etc. Very competitive pricing and knowledgeable employees. Easy to work worth and friendly. Definitely A+ automotive service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 20, 2016
10/22/2015 - I highly recommend the Cumming DeKalb Tire location. Until my experience with these guys I was always the type to bring my car to the dealer to get any significant repairs done. I have learned to trust the people at this location more than any dealer after having them work on 3 different cars. The most recent experience involved them fixing an alignment issue that the Toyota dealer could not figure out in 5 hours of trying. In less than 30 minutes DeKalb tire had the problem fixed. They are fast, prices are in-line if not better than other places and most of all, the work is of high quality. I have not had any issues with any work done by them.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 20, 2016
10/22/2015 - I've been living here for 12 years but just recently started going there once I purchased my latest vehicle at the recommendation of a friend. Great work. Trust worthy. Accurate. Transparent. Competitive. What more can you ask for?
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 20, 2016
3/10/2015 - I've been there twice before over the last few years. Just went there today. They have great product at great price. And they are super fast and friendly. This is where I refer anyone who asks.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 20, 2016
9/10/2015 - My family has been coming here for years and I live in another part of town now, so usually don't come over here. I had a nail in my tire early this morning with two small kids in the car with me & was in the area. I was in & out in just under an hour. They have a great waiting room with toys for the kids, a TV & magazines. Everything was super-clean. The gentleman who helped me was very nice - they didn't even charge me for the patch. Overall a fantastic experience. I'm so glad this place is still as great as it has been since I was a kid.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 20, 2016
9/15/2015 - Very professional staff and friendly. I called to order tires and get information about tires. Dave helped me out and placed my order. The shipment came when stated and I was called when the tires arrived. When I arrived I was assisted by Richard who was also very helpful and friendly. The customer service here is exceptional. I will definitely return. I truly felt like family.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 20, 2016
12/17/2015 - Two weeks ago, I awoke to a flat tire on my vehicle. Upon calling roadside assistance the gentleman advised me to go to Dekalb Tire. From start to finish I was impressed. The gentlemen who greeted me at Dekalb Tire and Automotive Service was patient, kind and extremely professional. I left my car there and grabbed a bite to eat, literally ten minutes later he called me and informed me he could not patch my tire but they could replace the tire with a better one. From start to finish the entire process took 30 minutes. I will definitely go back there and recommend them any chance I get.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 20, 2016